@TheEconomist: Four reprimands at one go

I was quite surprised to look at my e mail this morning and find four notifications from your Comments Moderator. It has been weeks, or even some months since I’ve commented on you internet site. I find it a bit comic that it has taken this much time to find, and then remove my offensive comments from your web site. A sophisticated software application could be the solution!

I can imagine this scene: Oxbridger underling, a relative new hire, with a PhD in English Literature (her thesis was on the arcane topic of food in the plays of Shakespeare) with a minor in Hayek Studies, is assigned the task of searching and reading all my comments. My writerly ego isn’t so inflated as to wish that task on any one person, especially such a reader. Whose judgement as to the nuances of your Terms of Use has brought me to the point of four reprimands, at once, and even the suspension of my comment privileges?

Am I properly chastened by your e mails? Well, my ego, in this instance, comes to my rescue. I think your Moderator has missed completely my tart comments on Rahm Emanuel, which easily fits into the abuse category of the breathtaking pseudo-legalese of  your Terms of Use.

Regards,

StephenKMackSD

About stephenkmacksd

Rootless cosmopolitan,down at heels intellectual;would be writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

